My YCN Student Award Entry Visual Journey For UGG Australia – PART TWO

I entered the 2012/2013 YCN Student Award competition with an entry for the UGG Australia brief.The brief was to give permission for men to buy UGG boots. This blog post is PART TWO (view part one here!) and is going to be another visual journey of some of my work I produced for this project. This blog post will cover 2 stages – Further development and my final design. I will caption my photos again to help you understand more of the project.

I hope you enjoy looking and reading my work – lets go!

Stage 3: Further Development

Adam Nelson / YCN Student Award Entry 2013 / UGG Australia

Experimenting with compositions of my vector repeated pattern for the UGG Boot range

Adam Nelson / YCN Student Award Entry 2013 / UGG Australia

More experimenting with compositions of my vector repeated pattern for the UGG Boot range

Adam Nelson / YCN Student Award Entry 2013 / UGG Australia

Experimenting with compositions of my vector repeated pattern for the UGG Casual range

Adam Nelson / YCN Student Award Entry 2013 / UGG Australia

More experimenting with compositions of my vector repeated pattern for the UGG Casual range

Adam Nelson / YCN Student Award Entry 2013 / UGG Australia

Experimenting with compositions of my vector repeated pattern for the UGG At Home range

Adam Nelson / YCN Student Award Entry 2013 / UGG Australia

More experimenting with compositions of my vector repeated pattern for the UGG At Home range

Adam Nelson / YCN Student Award Entry 2013 / UGG Australia

With the correct size of my repeated pattern designs I started to work on applying them to an A4 sized poster

Adam Nelson / YCN Student Award Entry 2013 / UGG Australia

I then added each shoe into my poster design and experimented with adding a drop shadow on each boot or not

Adam Nelson / YCN Student Award Entry 2013 / UGG Australia

While finishing the posters I received feedback that the ‘At Home’ repeat pattern wasn’t working with the original colours so I used a different colour choice to brighten the design up

Adam Nelson / YCN Student Award Entry 2013 / UGG Australia

With more feedback it was best to change the vector newspaper to a mug of tea/coffee as the scaling of the newspaper wasn’t working quite right. The new addition balances the overall design

Adam Nelson / YCN Student Award Entry 2013 / UGG Australia

I started to develop a 3D shopping bag that where the repeat pattern could also be added. I experimented with different compositions for the pattern to sit

Stage 4: Final Designs

Adam Nelson / YCN Student Award Entry 2013 / UGG Australia

Here is the final shopping bag design that would be used with the correct UGG shoe range upon purchase

Adam Nelson / YCN Student Award Entry 2013 / UGG Australia

Here is the final shoe box design to store the correct UGG shoe range inside.

Adam Nelson / YCN Student Award Entry 2013 / UGG Australia

An overview of all three design pieces that use the repeated pattern for the UGG Boot range

Adam Nelson / YCN Student Award Entry 2013 / UGG Australia

An overview of all three design pieces that use the repeated pattern for the UGG Casual range

Adam Nelson / YCN Student Award Entry 2013 / UGG Australia

An overview of all three design pieces that use the repeated pattern for the UGG At Home range

And that brings you to the end of my YCN project for UGG Australia. I hope you enjoyed my two posts covering my design work. I am really happy and proud of the work I produced for the project! The icing on the top would be to win a YCN award which if I do, you’ll know straight about it. Wish me luck and thanks again for reading!

5 comments

What Do You Think?

